The International School Award (ISA) is a global accreditation scheme recognising good practice in incorporating international dimension in schools. Successful schools are accredited for three years.

The International School Award (ISA) acknowledges school collaboration internationally and provides a framework for recognising schools that:

  • champion international work and collaboration with partners to build and develop lasting relationships
  • benchmark best practice and share professional development in teaching and learning
  • engage young people in both the global economy and global citizenship and develop their skills for life and work
  • support whole-school projects that contribute towards school improvement
  • enrich education through international work.

Since 2012, 267 schools in Nepal have participated in ISA and 84 have won the full award. 

To participate in ISA
Applications for ISA 2020-21 will be open in January 2020.

To find out more about ISA and the eligibility criterion to apply for the International School Award, please click here. 

You can also contact your nearest School Ambassadors for ISA application for any support throughout your ISA journey:

Name Location Email Contact
Amit Bikram Sijapati Kathmandu 9849306590
Sudarshan Subedi Kathmandu 9843242419
Keshab Prasad Parajuli Kaski 9846153696

ISA Award Winners 2017-18

  1. Nepal Rashtriya Chandra Ganga Secondary School, Surkhet
  2. Orchid School, Chitwan
  3. The Celebration Co-ed school (re-accreditated school), Kathmandu
  4. Vidya Sagar English Secondary School, Kavre
  5. Nabin Audhyogic Kadak Bahadur Rita School, Rupandehi
  6. Sanskriti International School, Kathmandu
  7. Him Rashmi Secondary School, Kathmandu
  8. Pragyan Academy, Jhapa
  9. KK International School, Dharan, Sunsari
  10. Mount View English Boarding School, Bhaktapur
  11. Traibidya Sikchhya Sadan (re-accreditated school), Kathmandu
  12. Sudesha High School, Lalitpur
  13. Eureka School, Dharan, Sunsari
  14. Jhapa Model School, Jhapa
  15. Babylon School, Kathmandu
  16. Shreejana Higher Secondary Boarding School, Kaski
  17. Ambika Secondary School, Kaski
  18. Gorkha International Public School, Dang
  19. Sakalya School (Eurokids Chauni) (re-accreditated school), Kathmandu


ISA Award Winners 2016-17

  1. Bethel English School, Palpla
  2. Mount Valley School, Palpa
  3. Himanchal Boarding School, Kaski
  4. Kalika Secondary School, Rupandehi
  5. Alpha Boarding School, Kaski
  6. Kailash Bodhi School, Kathmandu
  7. Eurokids School, Kathmandu
  8. Pragya Kunj School, Kathmandu
  9. Niharika Shishu Kunja School, Kathmandu
  10. Bhaktapur NIST School, Bhaktapur
  11. Gyanodaya Secondary School, Kathmandu
  12. Nepal Model School, Syangja
  13. Radiant Montessori School, Kailali
  14. Gurukul Int'l Academy, Dang
  15. Gyansindhu Secondary School, Dang
  16. Gaidakot Eng. School, Nawalparasi
  17. Joseph High School, Kathmandu
  18. Phoenix Academy, Kathmandu
  19. Reliance Public School, Kathmandu
  20. Learning Realm International School, Kathmandu 
  21. Himalaya Milan School, Kaski
  22. Ace School, Kathmandu
  23. Little Angel School, Dang
  24. Gladstone Academy (re-accreditated school), Bhaktapur
  25. Axis Vidyashram, Kailali

ISA Award Winners 2015-16

  1. Kathmandu English School, Kathmandu 
  2. Creative Academy, Kirtipur 
  3. Akshara School, Kathmandu
  4. Reliance Co-ed, Kathmandu
  5. Spiral Galaxy Higher Secondary School, Kaski
  6. Palpa Awasiya Higher Secondary School, Palpa
  7. Motherland Higher Secondary School, Kaski
  8. New Horizon Higher Secondary School, Palpa
  9. Shree Punya Higher Secondary School, Dhankuta
  10. Paragon Academy, Jhapa
  11. Padmodaya Public Model Higher Secondary School, Kailali
  12. Annal Jyoti School (re-accreditated school), Kathmandu
  13. Gurkul Academy (re-accreditated school), Kailali

ISA Award Winners 2014-15

  1. Sirjana Community Secondary School, Kaski
  2. St. Capitanio School, Palpa
  3. Adarsha English Boarding Secondary School, Parbat
  4. Durga Lower Secondary School, Baglung
  5. Achane Higher Secondary School, Dhading
  6. Traibidya Shikchhya Sadan, Kathmandu
  7. Sakalya School (Eurokids Chauni), Kathmandu
  8. Reliance International Academy (RIA), Kathmandu
  9. Babylon National School, Kathmandu
  10. Karnali Education Foundation, Jhapa
  11. Suryajyoti lower secondary English boarding School, Jhapa
  12. Delhi Public School, Dharan, Sunsari


ISA Award Winners 2013-14

  1. Gyanodaya International Residential School, Lalitpur
  2. Bhu.Pu. Sainik Trust English Higher Secondary Boarding School, Lamjung
  3. Dol Bhanjyang Higher Secondary School, Dhading
  4. Nagarjuna Kids World, Lalitpur
  5. The Celebration Co-Ed, Kathmandu
  6. Gladstone Academy, Bhaktapur
  7. Baylor International Academy, Kavre
  8. Shree Saraswati Model Higher Secondary School, Kailali 
  9. Rampur Higher Secondary School, Doti


ISA Award Winners 2012-13

  1. Gurukul Academy, Kailali
  2. Annal Jyoti Boarding School, Kathmandu
  3. Nagarjuna Academy, Kathmandu
  4. Harvard Academy, Kaski
  5. Apex School, Rupandehi
  6. Karunanidhi Education Foundation, Kaski
  7. Bhu. Pu. Sainik Secondary School, Lamjung (Intermediate award)
  8. Balodaya HS School, Kaski (Intermediate award)
  9. Paramount Boarding School (Foundation award)